Congregational Council

Congregation Council is a group that is passionate about leadership and decision-making. This group, along with the Senior Pastor and congregation President, guides the church, directed by the mission and vision of St. John's.


Congregation Council meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:45 PM in the Fellowship Hall (dates subject to change due to holidays). Meetings are open to members of the congregation. Submit agenda items to the Council President at least ten days before the meeting.

Council elections are held in the fall. New members and officers assume the position at the January meeting after the Annual Congregation Meeting. The nomination process for election to Council begins in May. Nominate yourself or someone else by contacting the Council President.


Election Results

The 2018 Council slate was passed by the congregation during the rolling meeting on September 23-24. Elected for their first terms were Ashley Davis, Tyson Mohr and Jan Neuleib and re-elected for a second term was Tim Kelly. At the Council meeting on Monday, September 25, the following 2018 officers were elected: Todd Peterson, President; Daniel Mayes, Vice President; Roger Hellman, Secretary; and Tim Kelly, Treasurer. The 2018 Council members and officers will begin their official duties at the January 2018 Council Meeting. Returning council members include: Chris Magnuson, Aaron Ching, Elizabeth Haines, Julie Dostal, and Dave Urewicz.


2017 Church Council

Todd Peterson, President
Daniel Mayes, Vice President
Tim Kelly, Treasurer
Roger Hellman, Secretary

Aaron Ching
Dawn Conway
Julie Dostal
Elizabeth Haines
Chris Magnuson
Dave Urewicz

Contact any council member by e-mail.

Council Monthly Minutes